top of page

Meet the new "kid" in the club . . . 

Follow Bird Club members Ben, Olivia, Jorge, and Ursula through

a serial series of seven books!


Owen the Owl Boy confides strange and disturbing news to members of the Bird Club: the state forest has a mind of its own! But what is it thinking? Ben, Olivia, Jorge, and Ursula are certainly on its mind, but does the forest have specific plans for Benita, the Bird Girl?

New to The Bird Club?

You'll want to check out books #1 and #2 before beginning #3. The Bird Club is a serial series, which means the story begins in book #1 and ends in #7.  Book #4 is following fast behind. Look for it in July 2024!

Now Available: Book #3 in The Bird Club

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

"An engaging introduction to what's sure to be a breezy fantasy series." 

                                                                                       Kirkus Reviews


Third grader Ben meets a "bird girl." She's a crow most of the time and at others a girl. She invites Ben to join the Bird Club to assist in a mission to cross The Impossible Divide, a 

place that separates people from animals.

A "bird boy" wants to join Benita's Bird Club. She is happy until learning that he is a Great-horned Owl--an enemy of crows everywhere! As a crow, she could never accept him. But the club members like this "owl boy." And the Bird Girl will soon discover why she must like him, too.

bottom of page